George Melly - The Ultimate Melly

Product Code: CCD 79843
Availability: In Stock



George Melly - The Ultimate Melly

George Melly's illustrious career as an author, television personality, lecturer, journalist, broadcaster, composer and musician has gained him admiration from a number of top musicians, which is clear when looking at the line up for 'The Ultimate Melly'.

Melly's debut on Candid features guest appearances from the legendary Van Morrison, The Swingle Singers, band leader and producer Digby Fairweather and acclaimed singer Jacqui Dankworth.

Track List:

1) Midnight Cannonball
2) Kitchen Man
3) Everybody Loves My Baby
4) Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
5) Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
6) Mr Gallagher And Mr Shean
7) God Bless The Child
8) Georgia On My Mind
9) T'Aint No Sin
10) Back Water Blues
11) Goody Goody
12) Gone Fishin'
13) The Big Butter And Egg Man
14) Winin' Boy Blues
15) Straighten Up And Fly Away
16) Roll 'Em Pete!
17) As Time Goes By
18) The Trudge

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good