Mishka Adams - Willow Weep For Me

Product Code: CCD 79352
Availability: In Stock



"Mint for the mind-balmy and calming..." said the Manilla times on reviewing Mishka's first album. Indeed! This captivating young Anglo-Filipina is blessed with that kind of delicate husky voice so pleasing to the ear. As she sings, she blends this roundness and pureness with her impeccable clarity of enunciation and innate ability to interpret songs to wonderful effect. 

These qualities are abundant in this Vignette which has Miss Adams singing with top musicians from both continents. Mishka puts her 'gentle subversion' to terrific use in this collection of standards, all delivered with a style and panache for which she is becoming more and more renowned. 

Track List:
1) Willow Weep For Me
2) Body and Soul
3) Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves)
4) On Green Dolphin Street
5) Love Came On Stealthy Fingers
6) God Bless the Child
7) Change Partners
8) The Peacocks (A Timeless Place)
9) I've Never Been In Love Before
10) Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good