Roland Hanna - Sir Elf

Product Code: CHCD71003
Availability: In Stock



Recorded in 1973 this is Roland Hanna's first solo album. After having spent the 1960s playing alongside artists including Thad Jones, Benny Goodman, Coleman Hawkins, Charles Mingus and Sarah Vaughan his technique and depth of feeling had made a name for him. This album is a collection of arrangements and originals which demonstrate his vast talent.

01. Yours is My Heart Alone
02. Night of My Nights
03. You Took Advantage of Me
04. Killing Me Softly With His Song
05. There is No Greater Love
06. Morning
07. Walkin'
08. Bye Bye Blackbird
09. Back Home in Indiana
10. If You Could See Me Now
11. This is All I Ask

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good