Olga Konkova - Her Point Of View

Product Code: CCD 79757
Availability: In Stock



Her Point Of View' finds Russian born jazz and classical pianist, Olga Konkova in a trio format.

Here Olga is joined by the very talented Norwegian, Per Mathisen, rapidly becoming recognised as one of Europe's leading bassists and New Yorker Adam Nussbaum who make up this closely knit triumvirate. Adam's probing, precise playing and subtle rhythmic drive mark him out as a contemporary great in his field.

Allied to Olga's command of the keyboard, in solo or trio context, the five originals she contributes to this collection demonstrate her considerable compositional skill. They all repay repeated listening - particularly so perhaps the captivating 'The Little Prince' and the evocative 'Egberto.'

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good