Bill Evans Trio - Autumn Leaves

Product Code: CCD 79565
Availability: In Stock



Bill Evans (piano) Eddie Gomez(bass) Marty Morrell(drums)

This recording from his European tour of 1969 is classic Evans in Trio context featuring the finest of Bill’s material from his golden age.

His own compositions,including Quiet Now and Very Early sit nicely with Miles’ original Nardis and Michel Legrand’s What are you doing the rest of your life? .They demonstrate his skill as a mature and distinguished writer as well as amplyfying the imaginative and logical piano playing which endeared him to music lovers universally.

Track List: 

01 Autumn Leaves
02 Turn Out The Stars
03 Quiet Now
04 Nardis
05 Very Early
06 A Sleepin' Bee
07 What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life 
08 Twelve Tone Tune
09 Sugar Plum
10 Emily
11 Some Other Time

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good