Stacey Kent - Close Your Eyes

Product Code: CCD 79737
Availability: In Stock



Close Your Eyes is a striking debut from the beguiling young jazz vocalist from New York whose distinctive tone is said to have the 'invigorating tang of vermouth'. As one would expect from such a clear idea of where they're going, Stacey has surrounded herself with a group of musicians who ideally complement her style and swing. With Jim Tomlinson, an accomplished tenor player in the mould of Lester Young and Stan Getz, has been praised for his 'deceptively simple playing.'

Track List:

1) More Than You Know
2) Dream Dancing
3) Close Your Eyes
4) There's A Lull In My Life
5) It's Delovely
6) There's No You
7) I'm Old Fashioned
8) You Go To My Head
9) Little White Lies
10) Sleep Warm
11) Day In - Day Out

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good