Stacey Kent - In Love Again

Product Code: CCD 79786
Availability: In Stock



Stacey Kent - In Love Again

In pre-order alone of this album was number one on the Amazon chart. No surprise for an American artist who's albums sell over 100,000 copies and who tops the charts on both sides of the Atlantic. 'In Love Again' features high-class material delivered with emotional depth and clarity. Her exceptional vocal control is excellent and so is her handling of the lyrics. Many of the finest melodies from the pen of Richard Rodgers were graced by the audacious and witty lyrics of Lorenz Hart and in a song like 'Manhattan', Miss Kent handles the internal rhymes and sophisticated mood with aplomb. In contrast she enters with feeling into the simpler, more evocative ambience of 'It Never Entered My Mind' aided by a haunting tenor solo by Jim Tomlinson.

Track List:

1) Shall We Dance?
2) Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered
3) My Heart Stood Still
4) It Never Entered My Mind
5) I Wish I Were In Love Again
6) Thou Swell
7) It Might As Well Be Spring
8) Nobody's heart (Belongs To Me)
9) I'm Gonna Wash That Man Right Outta My Hair
10) This Can't Be Love
11) It's Easy To Remember
12) Manhattan
13) Bali Ha'i

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good